Off to Denver

My flight leaves in a few hours. I’m heading to Denver for a week to visit my friend Quinn who moved there a few months ago. I’ve never been; so I am really looking forward to exploring a new city, and anytime I get to spend time with Quinn it is a guaranteed good time. I’m sure I will have some stories to share in my upcoming posts.

So here are a few fun facts that I learned from Googling Denver:

  • Denver is one of only two cities in America with eight professional sports teams.
  • There were originally three separate towns, with three separate names, where Denver now stands. In 1859, the other names were dropped in return for a barrel of whiskey to be shared by all. (Cheers to that!)
  • Denver brews more beer than any other American city. (Cheers again.)
  • Denver receives 300+ days of sunshine a year.

So in summary: Denver = sports, beer, and sun! Here I go!

If you’ve been to Denver (or possibly live there) and have any suggestions for things to do or places to see, please leave me a comment.

About Brian Mohr

Stanford Alumnus. Social Media Enthusiast. I enjoy meeting new people and learning about their passions. Visit me at www.BrianRobertMohr.com "Connecting the world, one person at a time."
This entry was posted in Just for Fun, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

