Driving the Acura NSX: Pictures of the Experience

This past weekend, I made a trip to Carlsbad, CA to visit my godfather and to see my parents who were visiting from North Carolina.  I don’t see my godfather that often so this was a special trip for me.  In fact, the last time I saw him was at my brother’s college graduation in 2009.

In order to have some one-on-one time, my godfather took me for a drive in his Acura NSX convertible.  We took his automobile up into the hills, driving along Elfin Forest Rd/Harmony Grove Rd, so that we could experience the true performance of the car as we sped around the curves of the winding road.  My godfather handles the car like a pro.

As we approached an area with some industrial buildings, my godfather turned onto a cul-de-sac, and stopped the car.  He then asked me if I would like to drive it!  I hadn’t driven a stick-shift since high school (however, that was an SUV – a Mazda Navajo LX). It is quite a different experience to drive a 6-speed, high performance automobile. However, after a few quick trips up and down the cul-de-sac to once again develop a feel for using a clutch, I was ready to hit the road.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My godfather gave me the opportunity to drive the car back along Harmony Grove Rd/Elfin Forest Rd, back to I-5 (where I could open it up a little bit on the freeway) and back to his home in Carlsbad.

It is an experience I will never forget.

Thank you, Uncle Tony!

For video of the Acura NSX, you can visit my website: http://www.brianrobertmohr.com/videos.html

Information about the Acura NSX:

  • Production: 1990-2005
  • Assembly: Japan
  • Class: Sports car
  • Body Style: 2-door coupe
  • Transmissions: 4-speed automatic, 5- and 6-speed manuals
  • Fuel Capacity: 18.50 gallons

The information above is from Autos.com. If you want to read 7 Facts About the Acura NSX here is the link: http://www.autos.com/car-buying/seven-facts-about-an-used-acura-nsx

About Brian Mohr

Stanford Alumnus. Social Media Enthusiast. I enjoy meeting new people and learning about their passions. Visit me at www.BrianRobertMohr.com "Connecting the world, one person at a time."
This entry was posted in Just for Fun, Picture Slideshows and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

